Just looking for some critique

We all need to start somewhere. If you have a newbie question, ask it here
Harry_Buck

Just looking for some critique

Post by Harry_Buck »

Hey, I’m fairly new to the copywriting scene and so far I’ve just been doing some practice I haven’t gone looking for any employment yet.

I was doing a practice B2C email attempting to sell EV chargers from a solar installation company.

So this is the email and hopefully you can have a read when you have the time:)

These are the 3 best EV chargers recommended by experts with 10+ years of experience right now!

Hey XXXX!

How are you doing?

Lets start from the beginning…

You have an electric car and it’s a pain to find places on the road so it would be good to have an EV charger of your own right?

But I can already imagine the problems - ‘which one should I get?’, ‘Does this one work for my car’, ‘Which ones are the best?’

Well I can answer the first two very easily for you. All EV chargers will work for your car and either voltage will work and if you are willing to spend some money then the 22kwh EV charger will charge your car much quicker.

Bang! Done. Your welcome, thank me later.
And now onto the final question, there are many brands and types of chargers you can get. You have a wide variety of choices in front of you but after discussions with Deege Solar electricians and installers and much research I can tell you that these 3 are some of the best in the industry right now.

Project EV

The Project EV is an OLEV approved car charger which lucky for you, when installed by an accredited solar installer like the ones at Deege Solar, gives you a grant of up to £350

If you already have solar panels installed then you can use excess energy stored by the solar panels to charge your car

The Project EV can be remotely controlled by the project EV app which will allow you to monitor your charging progress on your phone, schedule departure times and give other access to use it.